+81-43-400-2817

Infographics Japan

О Японии вкратце

Япония – Страна восходящего солнца – архипелаг из более чем 6,800 островов, расположенных в Тихом океане. Самые крупные острова — Хоккайдо, Хонсю, Сикоку и Кюсю — составляют 97% от общей площади страны. Население Японии — более 126 миллионов человек, а по оценке ВВП страна занимает третью строчку среди всех экономик мира.

Климат в Японии умеренный, но следует заметить, что присутствует значительная температурная разница между севером и югом, Хоккайдо и Кюсю, так как протяжённость страны составляет более 3000 км.

Ландшафт

Lanscapes of Japan: Fujisan

View of Mount Fuji in Spring

Примерно три четверти  площади Японии занимают леса и горы. По этой причине Япония характеризуется очень высокой плотностью населения и огромными мегаполисами, большинство из которых расположены на побережье.

Города

В Японии насчитывается множество крупных городов и мегаполисов. Большинство населения страны проживает в городах.  Городской район Токио-Ёкогама является одним из крупнейших в мире (около 38 миллионов жителей). В крупных городах, таких как Осака и Нагоя, проживают 2.7 и 2.3 миллиона человек соответственно.

 

Japanese diet

The National Diet in Japan

Политика

Япония — либерально-демократическая страна, конституционная монархия на основе модели Соединённого Королевства.

Действующая конституция Японии была принята в 1947 году, когда Япония всё ещё была оккупирована странами-союзниками. Конституция определяет форму правления в стране и гарантирует фундаментальные права.

Император Японии почитается как символ государства. С 1955 года и по сей день правящей партией Японии почти бессменно является Либерально-Демократическая Партия.

Экономика

Япония — высокоразвитая страна, являющаяся пятым по величине импортёром и экспортёром в мире, третьей крупнейшей экономикой по оценке ВВП и страной-участником G7 и G20. Многие японские компании значатся среди крупнейших, узнаваемых и самых прибыльных в мире: Honda, Toyota, Hitachi, Softbank, Canon, Mitsubishi, Toshiba и множество других.

 

Education in Japan

Waseda University in Tokyo

Образование

Японская система образования — одна из лучших в мире, что, в частности, подтверждает 100%-ый уровень грамотности. Большинство жителей страны имеют высшее образование. На 2013 год 2 японских университета были включены в мировой топ-30 лучших вузов, 3 университета входят в топ-100 и 9 — в топ-200.

 

Здравоохранение

В Японии действует универсальная система здравоохранения. Средняя продолжительность жизни в Японии — самая высокая в мире (83 года), а уровень младенческой смертности один из самых низких.

 

Japanese innovation

Japanese R&D

Исследования, разработки и инновации

Япония — один из мировых лидеров в исследованиях и инновациях, и занимает высокие позиции в различных сферах и индустриях. С 1949 года 25 японцев стали лауреатами Нобелевской премии.

Благодаря конкурентоспособной и эффективной системе образования – в частности высшим учебным заведениях – Япония вносит огромный вклад в мировую науку.

 

Japanese traditions

Japanese traditions

Традиции

Япония — страна с древней историей, и поэтому многие традиции существуют в культуре по сей день. Традиции являются одним из главных факторов сплочённости и слаженности японского общества. Для тех, кто посещает Японию впервые, Страна восходящего солнца откроется как уникальный мир, полный удивительного и прекрасного.

 

Japanese art and handcraft

Japanese handcraft

Культура и искусство

Культура Японии уникальна. Студенты не только изучают язык, но также знакомятся с историей, культурой и традициями страны и углубляют свои познания о Японии.

Эстетика и креативность играют здесь ключевую роль. Каллиграфия, изобразительное искусство (к примеру, знаменитые картины Укиё-э), икебана (искусство аранжировки цветов), гончарное мастерство, театр (Но, Кабуки), манга — и это лишь самые известные из направлений. Искусство Японии поистине богато и многогранно.

 

Japanese cuisine

Japanese food is very diverse

Кухня

Японская кухня не ограничивается суши и якитори. Она настолько разнообразна, что уже сама по себе превратилась в отдельный вид искусства, а японские рестораны могут похвастаться большим количеством звёзд Michelin, чем рестораны других стран. Помимо того, что кухня Японии невероятно разнообразна и вкусна, она также сбалансирована и полезна для здоровья.

Также следует отметить, что кулинария Японии добавлена в список Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

 

Демография и иммиграция

Основное население страны (98%) составляют этнические японцы. Япония известная определённой закрытостью, когда дело касается иммиграции. Учитывая, однако, мировую глобализацию, Страна восходящего солнца постепенно меняется. Правительство публично объявило о необходимости Японии стать более открытой для иммигрантов, в частности для студентов. Не так давно была запущена кампания, цель которой — удвоить количество иностранных студентов в Японии к 2020 году.

 

Infographics about Japan:

Japan infographics and data

+81-(0)43-379-0245

Infographics Japan

Japan in brief

Japan – the “Land of the Rising sun” – is an archipelago of more than 6,800 islands in the Pacific Ocean. The main islands are, from North to South: Hokkaido, Honshu, Shikoku, Kyushu, which make for 97% of the land of Japan. Its population is more than 126 millions inhabitants. Japan is the 3rd largest economy in the world, based on GDP.

Japan’s climate is temperate, though it is worth noticing that there are wide discrepancies between North and South, from Hokkaido to Kyushu, as Japan extends about 3,000 km of latitude.
Japan’s latitude is approximately the same as the US’, Southern Europe (Andalusia in Spain, Sicily in Italy …), Northern Africa, Beijing …

For more details about each big city, including their respective climates, please click here.

 

Here is further information – Japan in brief:

 

Landscapes 

Lanscapes of Japan: Fujisan

View of Mount Fuji in Spring

About three quarters of the land of Japan is made of forests and mountains. This is the reason why Japan features a very high population density and huge metropolises, most of which are situated on the coasts.

The archipelago is located on a large volcanic zone – it has more than a hundred active volcanoes.
 
 
Cities

Japan’s population is mostly urban and there are large cities and metropolises indeed. The Tokyo-Yokohama urban area is the largest area in the world (about 38 millions inhabitants). Osaka and Nagoya are also large cities with respectively 2.7 and 2.3 inhabitants in the inner-city. To learn more about Japanese cities, please click here.

 

Japanese diet

The National Diet in Japan

Politics

Japan is a liberal democracy, a constitutional monarchy on the model of the United Kingdom.
Its current constitution was enacted in 1947, when Japan was still occupied by the Allies. It defines Japan’s parliamentary system and guarantees fundamental rights.

The emperor has a honorific role only. Since 1955, the LDP (Liberal Democratic Party) has been ruling except for 2 briefs interludes.

 

Economy
 
Japan is a developed country – the fifth largest importer and exporter in the world. It is a major industrial and economic power, 3rd largest economy in terms of GDP and, as such, it is part of the G7 and G20. Many Japanese companies are among the world’s largest and most profitable ones, among which Honda, Toyota, Hitachi, Softbank, Canon, Mitsubishi, Toshiba, to name but a few.

 

Education in Japan

Waseda University in Tokyo

Education
 
Japanese education system is excellent, as evidenced by its illiteracy rate of 0%. Most children go to senior high schools, and, in turn, most of them then go to higher education institutions. As of 2013, Japan had 2 universities ranked in the World’s top-30, 3 in the top-100, 9 in the top-200. For more information on the Japanese Education System, please click here.

Health

Japanese people benefit from a universal health insurance system. Life expectancy in Japan is the highest of the world, while infant mortality is the third lowest. For information about Health insurance, click here.

 

Japanese innovation

Japanese R&D

Research and innovation
 
Japan is one of the world leaders in terms of funds allocated to research. Consequently, it is at the top of research in various fields, and it has produced many Nobel Prize laureates (22 since 1949). Sometimes accused of copying (and subsequently improving) other countries’ latest technologies, Japan is much more than that: it is a major player in innovation and new technologies.
Thanks to a very competitive and efficient education system – in particular higher education institutions – Japan is a significant contributor to science, in all fields and industries.

 

Japanese traditions

Japanese traditions

Traditions

Japan has an ancient history and thus strong traditions that are still very much in use nowadays. Traditions are a major factor in the renowned Japanese society cohesiveness. For newcomers, it is fascinating to discover what makes Japan so special. It is, really, a fascinating “world”.

 

Japanese art and handcraft

Japanese handcraft

Culture and Art

Japanese culture is unique. Japanese language students always learn more than a language – which is unique in itself. They also learn the deep meanings and values of an ancient culture.

Aesthetics and creativity remain prominent in Japan. Calligraphy, painting (the famous Ukiyo-e), ikebana (flower arrangement), pottery, lacquerware, theatre (Noh, Kabuki …), manga, to name the most famous ones: Japan art is immensely rich and varied.

 

Japanese cuisine

Japanese food is very diverse

Cuisine

Japanese cuisine is much more than sushi and yakitori. It is actually very diverse and it has become an art – Japanese restaurants have more Michelin stars than restaurants of any other country. It is a delight to discover new Japanese meals, foods and nutrients, which also happen to often be very healthy.

Japanese gastronomy has also been added to UNESCO’s World Heritage.

 

Demographics and Immigration

Composed of more than 98% of ethnic Japanese, Japan has been known to be rather closed to immigration. As the world gets global, things are changing in Japan too. The government has publicly expressed the need for Japan to open up to immigration, in particular to students. A campaign has been launched to double the number of foreign students in Japan by 2020.

 

Infographics about Japan:

Japan infographics and data