+81-43-400-2817

Infographics Japan

日本简介

日本其国名取“日出之国”之意,是一个由6800多个太平洋岛屿构成的岛屿之国。其主要的岛屿,从南到北分别为:九州,四国,本州,北海道,占日本国土的97%。总人口超过1.26亿。国内生产总值位列世界第三,是世界第三大经济体。

日本总体气候温和,但值得注意的是从南到北从北海道到九州绵延3000公里,北部和南部气候还是存在各种差异。与其纬度大致相同的有美国,欧洲南部,(西班牙南部安达鲁西亚,意大利西西里岛……),非洲北部,北京等。

想了解日本国家的更多细节,请点击这里.

 

以下是有关日本的最新信息: – 日本简介:

 

景观
Lanscapes of Japan: Fujisan

春天的富士山景色

日本国土的四分之三是森林和山脉,这就是为什么日本有高密度的人口,大型的城市,且大部分集中于沿海地区的原因。

日本群岛位于一个火山较多的区域,有超过一百多座的活火山。

城市

日本人口几乎都集中在大城市,像东京和横滨这样的大都市集中地区,在世界上也是数得上的人口集中的地方。(约有3800万人居住)

大阪,名古屋也分别有约2700万和2300万人口。如想了解更多有关日本的城市,请点击这里.

 

Japanese diet

日本的国民议会

政治

日本的民主主义是以英国为模型的君主立宪制。
现在的宪法是在同盟国占领时期的1947年制定。采取了议会制,保护国民基本的人权。

二战后,随着民主政治的体制日益健全,天皇的地位也发生了变化。在新宪法,天皇只是日本的一个象征。

 

经济

日本是世界排名第五的进口国和出口国的发达国家。它拥有大型的工业体系和强大的经济实力,GDP世界排名第三,它也是G7和G20的成员国。世界百强企业中有许多是日本企业,其中著名的有本田,丰田,日立,软银,佳能,三菱,东芝等。

 

Education in Japan

东京早稻田大学

教育

日本有着优良的教育制度,文盲率为0%。绝大多数孩子会进入高中,之后,他们中的大多数人再进入高等教育机构。截至2013年,在世界大学排名的前30名内有2所日本大学,百强中有3所,两百强中有9所。 想了解日本教育系统的更多信息,请点击这里

医疗

日本建立了国民健康保险制度,因此国民享有的医疗保障比较完善。日本的人均寿命是世界上最高的,而婴儿死亡率则是倒数第三。想了解有关健康保险的信息,请点击这里.

 

Japanese innovation

日本研发

科研和创新

日本在科研上投入的大量资金在世界范围内一直都是位列前茅,因此在各个领域的研究中一直保持领先水平,并且产生了许多诺贝尔奖得主(自1949来,共获得22个奖)。日本的最新技术经常会被其他国家模仿甚至发展到法律诉讼(现在有所改进)的程度,可以看出日本始终是发明和创新科技的中心存在。

日本有竞争力的、高效的教育系统,特别是高等教育机构,对日本的科学以及其他领域和行业都做出了非常大的贡献。

 

Japanese traditions

日本的传统

传统

日本有着悠久的历史和传统,目前仍在不断传承。日本的传统在日本的集团社会中到处可见。 对于外国人来说,发现日本如此特别的东西是很有趣的。 这确实是一个迷人的“世界”。

 

Japanese art and handcraft

日本手工艺

文化和艺术

日本文化是很独特的文化。学习日语除了学习一种独特的语言之外,还将领会语言之外的日本的深层文化和日本的价值观念。

日本的美学和美术品也很有造诣。书法,绘画(著名的浮世绘),插花,陶器,漆器,戏剧(能,歌舞伎)和漫画无人不晓,日本的艺术非常丰富多彩。

 

 

Japanese-cuisine-food美食

日本料理不仅仅是寿司和串烧。实际上它种类很多,非常的与众不同,它可称为一种艺术。日本餐厅提供在其他国家不容易看到的米其林星级以上水平的料理。发现新式的日本料理,新食品,健康菜肴也是很有趣的一件事情,而且往往都是低脂肪低热量的健康食品。

日本的美食也作为世界遗产被添加到联合国教科文组织。

 

人口以及外国人管理

虽然国民整体日本本民族占到98%,但从海外来的人也到处可见。随着世界全球化,日本也开始发生显著变化。政府已经公开表达了对海外的开放政策,特别是接收留学生的重要性。到2020年,日本的留学生计划要达到现在的2倍。

 

Infographics about Japan:

Japan infographics and data

+81-(0)43-379-0245

Infographics Japan

Japan in brief

Japan – the “Land of the Rising sun” – is an archipelago of more than 6,800 islands in the Pacific Ocean. The main islands are, from North to South: Hokkaido, Honshu, Shikoku, Kyushu, which make for 97% of the land of Japan. Its population is more than 126 millions inhabitants. Japan is the 3rd largest economy in the world, based on GDP.

Japan’s climate is temperate, though it is worth noticing that there are wide discrepancies between North and South, from Hokkaido to Kyushu, as Japan extends about 3,000 km of latitude.
Japan’s latitude is approximately the same as the US’, Southern Europe (Andalusia in Spain, Sicily in Italy …), Northern Africa, Beijing …

For more details about each big city, including their respective climates, please click here.

 

Here is further information – Japan in brief:

 

Landscapes 

Lanscapes of Japan: Fujisan

View of Mount Fuji in Spring

About three quarters of the land of Japan is made of forests and mountains. This is the reason why Japan features a very high population density and huge metropolises, most of which are situated on the coasts.

The archipelago is located on a large volcanic zone – it has more than a hundred active volcanoes.
 
 
Cities

Japan’s population is mostly urban and there are large cities and metropolises indeed. The Tokyo-Yokohama urban area is the largest area in the world (about 38 millions inhabitants). Osaka and Nagoya are also large cities with respectively 2.7 and 2.3 inhabitants in the inner-city. To learn more about Japanese cities, please click here.

 

Japanese diet

The National Diet in Japan

Politics

Japan is a liberal democracy, a constitutional monarchy on the model of the United Kingdom.
Its current constitution was enacted in 1947, when Japan was still occupied by the Allies. It defines Japan’s parliamentary system and guarantees fundamental rights.

The emperor has a honorific role only. Since 1955, the LDP (Liberal Democratic Party) has been ruling except for 2 briefs interludes.

 

Economy
 
Japan is a developed country – the fifth largest importer and exporter in the world. It is a major industrial and economic power, 3rd largest economy in terms of GDP and, as such, it is part of the G7 and G20. Many Japanese companies are among the world’s largest and most profitable ones, among which Honda, Toyota, Hitachi, Softbank, Canon, Mitsubishi, Toshiba, to name but a few.

 

Education in Japan

Waseda University in Tokyo

Education
 
Japanese education system is excellent, as evidenced by its illiteracy rate of 0%. Most children go to senior high schools, and, in turn, most of them then go to higher education institutions. As of 2013, Japan had 2 universities ranked in the World’s top-30, 3 in the top-100, 9 in the top-200. For more information on the Japanese Education System, please click here.

Health

Japanese people benefit from a universal health insurance system. Life expectancy in Japan is the highest of the world, while infant mortality is the third lowest. For information about Health insurance, click here.

 

Japanese innovation

Japanese R&D

Research and innovation
 
Japan is one of the world leaders in terms of funds allocated to research. Consequently, it is at the top of research in various fields, and it has produced many Nobel Prize laureates (22 since 1949). Sometimes accused of copying (and subsequently improving) other countries’ latest technologies, Japan is much more than that: it is a major player in innovation and new technologies.
Thanks to a very competitive and efficient education system – in particular higher education institutions – Japan is a significant contributor to science, in all fields and industries.

 

Japanese traditions

Japanese traditions

Traditions

Japan has an ancient history and thus strong traditions that are still very much in use nowadays. Traditions are a major factor in the renowned Japanese society cohesiveness. For newcomers, it is fascinating to discover what makes Japan so special. It is, really, a fascinating “world”.

 

Japanese art and handcraft

Japanese handcraft

Culture and Art

Japanese culture is unique. Japanese language students always learn more than a language – which is unique in itself. They also learn the deep meanings and values of an ancient culture.

Aesthetics and creativity remain prominent in Japan. Calligraphy, painting (the famous Ukiyo-e), ikebana (flower arrangement), pottery, lacquerware, theatre (Noh, Kabuki …), manga, to name the most famous ones: Japan art is immensely rich and varied.

 

Japanese cuisine

Japanese food is very diverse

Cuisine

Japanese cuisine is much more than sushi and yakitori. It is actually very diverse and it has become an art – Japanese restaurants have more Michelin stars than restaurants of any other country. It is a delight to discover new Japanese meals, foods and nutrients, which also happen to often be very healthy.

Japanese gastronomy has also been added to UNESCO’s World Heritage.

 

Demographics and Immigration

Composed of more than 98% of ethnic Japanese, Japan has been known to be rather closed to immigration. As the world gets global, things are changing in Japan too. The government has publicly expressed the need for Japan to open up to immigration, in particular to students. A campaign has been launched to double the number of foreign students in Japan by 2020.

 

Infographics about Japan:

Japan infographics and data